November / December Newsletter

BlueFreya Video

A number of BlueFreya bands have taken the time to prepare a short message for the Christmas/New Year Holiday season. You can check them out here at the BlueFreya youTube Channel (feel free to subscribe to keep up to date with new videos ): Seasons Greetings

Thanks to all the bands for the help in putting the clip together…

New Releases

* Fateless Tears – Dawn’s Oblivion (Digital Single), November 20

The latest single from New Mexico’s Fateless Tears is actually a 3 track release. Along with the the ‘A side’ of “Dawn’s Oblivion” there is “Standing Still” and “Stasis”. The new work continues the direction that the band have set through 2011, with a more mellow sound overall, yet retaining plenty of the power riffs that drive the Fateless Tears sound. Vocalist S Lee again delivers, and partner Richard Sets a rich and powerful background for the vocal melodies to weave across.

* Amadeus – Dust in the Mouth of God (EP), November 20

Also coming out of High Desert Studios in New Mexico is the debut release by Amadeus, the project headed by guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Chris Riggins. This 5 track EP is hard uncompromising metal, with plenty of depth to challenge. Each track takes the overall Death metal base sound in a variety of directions, and the scope of the songwriting is wide. This is an amazing hard edged metal debut from Riggins.

* Fateless Tears – Halogen Dawn (EP), December 14

The second Fateless Tears release in a month – “Halogen Dawn” is a retrospective and reworking of classic FT ballads from previous releases. There’s never been a better opportunity to hear the essence of the softer heart of Fateless Tears.

UK Distribution via Ravenheart Music

BlueFreya is pleased to announce a joint distribution arrangement with leading UK Femme Metal label Ravenheart Music ( ).

Ravenheart began in 2006 as a web based magazine promoting female fronted rock and Metal acts in the UK and around the world. Since then the company has grown into a full record label and distribution hub.

With the new agreement in place selected releases from each label with be distributed and promoted within the UK and Australia by each partner. The joint distribution and promotion will lead to increased publicity for the bands and both labels.

Fateless Tears

Coming in from the high plains of New Mexico is the latest single from Fateless Tears. “Dawn’s Oblivion” is a digital only release, with two ‘B side’ tracks included in the release. Vocalist S.Lee said “we are excited about the new single, and Richard is working on getting on something special for everyone for around the holidays.” The ‘something special’ is the second of the Fateless Tears anthology releases, a 5 track EP entitled “Halogen Dawn”. Both “Dawn’s Oblivion” and “Halogen Dawn” are in digital retailers now, and set the direction that the band intends to pursue further in 2012.

Angelical Tears

After spending a large part of 2011 gigging and touring, Angelical Tears are back in the studios recording their first full-length release. The album title and art work have now been revealed – “The Eleventh Hour” is due for release in early 2012.


The band has returned to the studio to record the new single entitled “Fantasy Kingdom”, with a release set for early 2012. In the meantime, the track “Nefertari” has been included in the French CD compilation “Des filles et des riffs”, released on November 15.

Frantic Amber

Frantic Amber are finally taking a break to end the year after a wild 3 days and 2 nights on the “Rock Bitch Boat” metal cruise across the Baltic at the end of October. The band will be heading into the studios early in 2012 to record a follow up to their debut “Wrath of Judgement” EP. They have also welcomed drummer Erik Röjås as a permanent band member. Erik has a regular live drummer for Frantic Amber during a number of gigs and tours.

With the line up now settled again Frantic Amber will kick of 2012 in style, making a special appearance and playing at the Swedish National Radio’s P3 Gold Awards. The P3 Gold Gala is one of Sweden’s most prestigious music awards shows and will be broadcast live on radio. The show will also be broadcast on Swedish TV the following day.

Ultimate Fate

Ultimate Fate have recently parted ways with guitarist Jacob Hede and bassist Niklas Fahlen. The departures are amicable, with both seeking to focus on opportunities outside of music. To complete their scheduled gigs in late 2011 the band brought in guest performers Peter Aldby on guitar and Jarno Sakkinen on bass. With this line up the band supported Italian band Ravenscry during their Scandinavian tour. With the live gigs completed, the band headed in to Black Widow studios to begin writing and recording new material. With the new release, due in early 2012, the band is sharpening and developing their sound, and singer Jennie Nord promises “there will be some surprises!”.

Sad Alice Said

The Sweden Rock Festival website announced in November they would be accepting band submissions for the next line up in June 2012. From the more than 1500 submissions they received they have prepared a short list of 100 bands which is now open for public voting. Sad Alice Said have made the list of 100 bands – if you’d like to help the band reach the Sweden Rock stage in 2012, you can vist the website and vote once each day : Sweden Rock Voting

Good luck to the band in this round of voting!

New Artists

BlueFreya has reached agreement with the following bands for distribution and promotion :

  • Indigo Darkpsych : Female fronted Industrial Metal from Malta, led by vocalist Marvic Lewis.
  • Decimatus : High energy Australian Metal at it’s finest.
  • Pergana : Gothic Metal from Paraguay.

Coming Soon …

* Decimatus -The Betrayer (EP)

* Indigo Darkpsych – Struck (EP)

* Edenial – From The End (Album)

* Pergana – The Mirror of Silence (EP)